32 Teams Participated in the 2020 Hinsdale Women’s Challenge

Pictured left to right: Winners Heather Prop/Wendy Shpiz and finalists Sandy Cvetkovic/Marina Ohlmuller.

Congratulations to Heather Prop and Wendy Shpiz, winners of the 2020 Hinsdale Women’s Challenge NRT/Viking President’s Cup Qualifer. The event took place on Friday, February 7 with a full draw of 32 teams. The tourney highlight was a fiercely battled semifinal match of three hours pitting Sandy Cvetkovic and Marina Ohlmuller against Denise Murphy and Chris Maglocci. Cvetkovic/Ohlmuller eked out a win with a score of 6-4, 4-6, 7-6 and a 7-5 tiebreaker score. The other side of the draw was a hard-fought battle by Liz Hayward and Hallie Bodman against the top seeded team of Heather Prop and Wendy Shpiz. Prop/Shpiz won the tight match 6-3, 7-5. Then it was all Prop/Shpiz in the final against Cvetkovic/Ohlmuller with a score of 6-3, 6-1.